The Fountain 2016 Essay Contest Shortlist

Here are the 36 writers who qualified into the shortlist. Winners will be announced on March 31. Good luck!

Afrouz Razavi; Amos Abi, Oleh; Arte Krasniqi; Aura Truelove; Claudia Verona; Denise Faye Oliva Tabilas; Duncan Rowan Ireland; Elizabeth Jaeger; Faleeha Hassan; Gabriella Brand; Giusi Catarinolo; Helen Stead; Janette Conger; Jessica Ornelas; JG Horta; Joel Moodley; Karina Nava-Melchor; Kathleen Jacobson; Khajira Christopher; Lawrence Brazier; Mansurni Abadi; Matthew Hawk Eldridge; Michael Mardel; Michael W. Smith; Mike Brinkac; Nuran Elif ├ľzt├╝rk; R. D. Rogers; Ray Mwareya; Rebecca Foster; Rosemary McKinley; Salma Hany Abdel Fattah; Santiago Selva; Sifon Ikpe; Suzeth Lozania; Terri Doby; Valentina Locatelli

Terms of Use

The Fountain Magazine Online, which operates under , and materials therein are copyrighted property of The Fountain Magazine and owned by Blue Dome, Inc. All materials including articles, newsletters, and recommended links are offered for informational purposes only. The opinions and views expressed by The Fountain's contributors and editors are their own, and do not necessarily express The Fountain's viewpoint or position. The Fountain does not accept responsibility for views expressed in articles or other contributions that appear in its pages and on the website.

All materials presented on The Fountain Magazine Web site are protected by international trademark and copyright laws and must only be used for personal, non-commercial purposes.

Requests for permission to reproduce or distribute materials found on this site can be made by contacting The Fountain Magazine in writing at:

For all inquiries:

The Fountain Magazine

345 Clifton Avenue, Clifton, NJ 07011 USA

Tel: +1 888 234 2823

Fax: (973) 457-7334

E-mail: contact (at)